OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational health and Safety

by Chatter DC News


The IEHSAS OTHM Level 6 Diploma Qualification in Occupational Health and Safety is designed to give Learners who have or are hoping to form into, a senior Position in an organization for overseeing health and safety policy and practice.

Through this qualification, Learners will pick up the Core abilities and information to comprehend the Legal and administrative foundation to occupational health and safety policy, to have the option to assess policies, just as to suggest and execute strategy changes.

Learners will create information and aptitudes and standards pertinent to the putting policy into practice, utilizing management systems, resources, occupational risk, and incident management.

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Qualification Structure:

The IEHSAS OTHM Level 6 Diploma Qualification in Occupational Health and Safety consists of 6 mandatory units for combined total credits 48 hours, 480 hours Total Qualification Time and 180 Guided Learning Hours.

All the units of this qualification also have a unique reference number of each unit. The qualification title and the reference numbers of each unit will appear on learners’ final certification documentation.

Unit no Unit Title Credit Hours
01 Health and Safety Management Principles and Policy 08
02 Health and Safety Management Practice 10
03 Risk and Incident Management 08
04 Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture 06
05 Health and Safety Law, Regulation and Influence 08
06 Development of the Health and Safety Practitioner 08
Total 48

How Many Study Hours Required to Pass this Qualification?

Teaching Hours: 180 Hours

Private Study Hours: 480 Hours

Total Study Hours: 660 Hours

How many Exams there in OTHM Level 6 diploma in Occupational Health and Safety:

There is no written exam at OTHM level 6 diploma in Occupational Health and Safety. Though there are 7 unit assignments. The learner must pass all unit assignments by demonstrating their professional portfolio and by research work with particular ranges of the word at paperwork.

To ‘pass’ a unit, the learner must give evidence to show that they have satisfied all the learning outcomes and satisfy the guidelines indicated by all assessment criteria.

All qualification units within this Diploma are internally assessed by the center and externally verified by OTHM.

Duration for Completion:

The learner can complete this qualification more than four months approximately for full-time study. Yet, it can also be complete over additionally accommodate part-time and distance and blended learning.

Mode of Study:

IEHSAS provides you with the best guidance and tips to gain this qualification through distance and online study. IEHSAS with its Unique, unfamiliar qualified faculty with escalated national and universal practical experience with Occupational Health Safety and Environment Field will boost you with the knowledge and skills necessary required to pass the OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety.


Our expert tutors will assess and evaluate your learning performance from our teaching method every day and guide you to increase your continual improvement. Many of our graduates are working at the right positions in Pakistan, UAE, Qatar, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Malaysia, Turkey, South Africa, South Korea, etc.

Our success shows the quality education by our passing out graduates on IEHSAS’s Alumni’s tab.

For more details:

0321-3098955, 0300-4252503

Entry Requirement:

To get enrol in OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health Safety and environment qualification, learners must possess:

  • British Safety International Council Level 3 Certificate in Occupational Safety Health, and Environment
  • British Safety Council Certificate in Occupational Safety Health and Environment
  • NCFE IOSH Level 3 Certificate in Safety Health, and Environment for Business
  • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health Safety and Environment
  • NEBOSH Certificate in Occupational Health Safety and Environment.
  • Engineering Degree with 3 Year Experience in Occupational Health Safety and Environment
  • Learners must be mature over than 21 with practical experience at least

English requirements: If a learner is not from a majority English-speaking country must provide evidence of English language competency.

Qualification Equivalences:

The OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health Safety and Management at RQF Level 6 speak to Practical information, abilities, and capabilities that are evaluated in academic terms as being equal to Bachelor’s Degrees with Honors, Certificate in Professional Graduate Education (PGCE), Graduate Diplomas Certificates.

Professional Membership GRADIOSH Acceptance:

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety is approved and met the criteria for GRADIOSH membership. Leaners who pass the qualification will be eligible to apply for Grad IOSH membership.

Those eligible for Graduate membership would then be able to undertake a time of Initial Professional Development which will expect Students to give proof of their practice skills in a Skills Development Portfolio (IPD). Toward the finish of this period, there will be a professional review interview. After successful completion of this IPD procedure, the student will at that point be qualified for Chartered Membership of IOSH (CMIOSH).

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy